Home > Shop > Dorset Cereals Tasty Fruit and Fibre

Dorset Cereals Tasty Fruit and Fibre

Breafast cereals and I have a problem. The cause, of course, is entirely selfish. As you’ll hopefully get a sense of as I add to this blog, I like variety. (Or at least, I like to think I do. The spice of life and all that!) With limited time, and limited desire to make much of an effort, early on weekday mornings, having a stash of cereal seems like a sensible thing to do, but eating the same thing each morning doesn’t appeal, so often a box of cereal, greedily opened for an evening snack after an impromptu trip to the supermarket, sits in the cupboard for a while with just a few bowlfuls eaten.

And so we come to the reason for this particular entry – Dorset Cereals Fruit & Fibre. Don’t be put off by the name, for this is a long way from the traditional plain dusty flakes and dull dried fruit, but a fantastic mix of cereal flakes and a generous helping of really good dried fruit. It was the pineapple and papaya version which I tried, although I suspect the other offering (dates and almonds) will be just as delicious. Great with milk, but (in my opinion) even better mixed with a roughly equal quantity of yoghurt. Great box too – although do heed the advice to open the bag with scissors, which I read after I had hastily (and, as ever, clumsily) torn open the tough plastic liner rendering me unable to pour the cereal into my waiting bowl.

Categories: Shop Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

